misterdoctorbeckymark2

views expressed here are my own!

#Wednesdaywords 08/05/13

Leave a comment

I found a translation to my favorite ever spanish music video: Heroes Del Silencio “Entre Dos Tierras”

As we’ll be off on holiday very soon, to lovely Spain, I thought this was quite fitting! The next two Wednesdays the Wednesday words should either come from Dave Chapman or Rachael Chapman! See you soon!

http://lyricstranslate.com
Spanish
Entre Dos Tierras

Te puedes vender,
cualquier oferta es buena
si quieres poder..
qué fácil es
abrir tanto la boca para opinar,
y si te piensas echar atrás
tienes muchas huellas que borrar.

déjame, que yo no tengo la culpa de verte caer,
si yo no tengo la culpa de verte caer.

Pierdes la fe,
cualquier esperanza es vana
y no sé qué creer;
pero olvídame, que nadie te ha llamado
ya estás otra vez.

déjame, que yo no tengo la culpa de verte caer,
si yo no tengo la culpa de verte caer…
Entre dos tierras estás
y no dejas aire que respirar
entre dos tierras estás
y no dejas aire que respirar

Déjalo ya,
no seas membrillo y permite pasar,
y si no piensas echar atrás
tienes mucho barro que tragar.

déjame, que yo no tengo la culpa de verte caer,
si yo no tengo la culpa de verte caer…
Entre dos tierras estás
y no dejas aire que respirar,
entre dos tierras estás
y no dejas aire que respirar

Déjame, que yo no tengo la culpa de verte caer,
si yo no tengo la culpa de verte caer…
Entre dos tierras estás
y no dejas aire que respirar,
entre dos tierras estás
y no dejas aire que respirar

English
Between Two Worlds

You can sell out
any offer is good
if you want power. ..
It’s so easy
to open your mouth that much and make an opinion,
and if you think about going back [to where you came from]
you have many footsteps to erase

Leave me. It’s not my fault you were seen falling [failing],
It’s not my fault you were seen falling [failing] …

You lose faith
any hope is vain
and I don’t know what to believe;
but forget me, nobody has called you
yet, there you are again.

Leave me. It’s not my fault you were seen falling [failing],
It’s not my fault you were seen falling [failing]
you are between two worlds
and leave no air to breathe
you are between two worlds
and leave no air to breathe

Give it up,
don’t be a quince [a sticky candy] and permit one to pass,
and if you’re not thinking about going back [where you came from],
you have to swallow a lot of clay [to do something difficult].

Leave me. It’s not my fault you were seen falling [failing],
It’s not my fault you were seen falling [failing]
you are between two worlds
and leave no air to breathe
you are between two worlds
and leave no air to breathe

Leave me. It’s not my fault you were seen falling [failing],
It’s not my fault you were seen falling [failing]
you are between two worlds
and leave no air to breathe
you are between two worlds
and leave no air to breathe

Author: SillyDaddy

SAHD of twin boys, who just started year 1. Bring on the rollercoaster that is school life!

Leave a Reply

