misterdoctorbeckymark2

views expressed here are my own!

Wednesday words 01/05/13

1 Comment

This weeks Wednesday words is all about love. Love, support and admiration for the wonderful Emma Crazywithtwins and big special Love for my wonderful wife!

As every week there will be some lyrics from a Pink song which I shall dedicate to Mr & Mrs Crazywithtwins. All the stuff these two have already been through and are still facing is absolutely mind blowing!

So without further ado another set of Lyrics from Pink’s latest album

for Mr & Mrs Crazywithtwins

Pink (feat. Nate Ruess)
“Just Give Me A Reason”

Right from the start
You were a thief
You stole my heart
And I your willing victim
I let you see the parts of me
That weren’t all that pretty
And with every touch you fixed them

Now you’ve been talking in your sleep, oh, oh
Things you never say to me, oh, oh
Tell me that you’ve had enough
Of our love, our love

Just give me a reason
Just a little bit’s enough
Just a second we’re not broken just bent
And we can learn to love again
It’s in the stars
It’s been written in the scars on our hearts
We’re not broken just bent
And we can learn to love again

I’m sorry I don’t understand
Where all of this is coming from
I thought that we were fine
(Oh, we had everything)
Your head is running wild again
My dear we still have everythin’
And it’s all in your mind
(Yeah but this is happenin’)

You’ve been havin’ real bad dreams, oh, oh
You used to lie so close to me, oh, oh
There’s nothing more than empty sheets
Between our love, our love
Oh, our love, our love

Just give me a reason
Just a little bit’s enough
Just a second we’re not broken just bent
And we can learn to love again
I never stopped
You’re still written in the scars on my heart
You’re not broken just bent
And we can learn to love again

Oh, tear ducts and rust
I’ll fix it for us
We’re collecting dust
But our love’s enough
You’re holding it in
You’re pouring a drink
No nothing is as bad as it seems
We’ll come clean

Just give me a reason
Just a little bit’s enough
Just a second we’re not broken just bent
And we can learn to love again
It’s in the stars
It’s been written in the scars on our hearts
That we’re not broken just bent
And we can learn to love again

Just give me a reason
Just a little bit’s enough
Just a second we’re not broken just bent
And we can learn to love again
It’s in the stars
It’s been written in the scars on our hearts
That we’re not broken just bent
And we can learn to love again

Oh, we can learn to love again
Oh, we can learn to love again
Oh, oh, that we’re not broken just bent
And we can learn to love again

That concludes this weeks installment of Pink lyrics.

The next lyrics that are coming up are from a pop group which a good friend of mine put his nose up at once!

You all know the phrase “our song” when it comes to couples. Well this is our song. The first ever gig we went to together was actually that band at ‘the Brighton centre’

Snow Patrol ‘Chasing Cars’

Snow Patrol ‘Chasing Cars’

We’ll do it all
Everything
On our own

We don’t need
Anything
Or anyone

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

I don’t quite know
How to say
How I feel

Those three words
Are said too much
They’re not enough

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Forget what we’re told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden that’s bursting into life

Let’s waste time
Chasing cars
Around our heads

I need your grace
To remind me
To find my own

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Forget what we’re told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden that’s bursting into life

All that I am
All that I ever was
Is here in your perfect eyes, they’re all I can see

I don’t know where
Confused about how as well
Just know that these things will never change for us at all

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Here you have it: Snow Patrol ‘Chasing Cars’ which is as you say ” our song “!

I don’t actually talk that much or that often about my wonderful, brilliant wife. Apart from our boys she is by far the best thing that ever happened to me. Well if she had not happened the boys wouldn’t have happened either so from that point of view she is by far the best thing that has ever, ever happened to me! I can’t begin to tell you how much I love her and what she and the boys mean to me!

So there you have it a very intense, full of love, admiration and adoration Wednesday words this week!

Author: SillyDaddy

SAHD of twin boys, who just started year 1. Bring on the rollercoaster that is school life!

One thought on “Wednesday words 01/05/13

  1. I love that Pink song, although I know a lot of people don’t like it. Fitting words for the amazing Emma and her husband. They’ve got a tough time ahead, but Emma is so strong she will get through. Chasing Cars might have been played to death, but it is still an amazing song. How lovely it’s your song.

Leave a Reply

