misterdoctorbeckymark2

views expressed here are my own!

wednesday words 10/04/13

1 Comment

Ok so I was going to put up one of my very first short stories I’d ever written this week for Wednesday words. In light of what Emma put in her post for this week I changed my mind. I can’t just put a short story ( I’m not even sure if it is that great anyway ) up when Emma has written something as poignant as this: http://www.crazywithtwins.com/2013/04/10/wednesday-words-fsid-the-lullaby-trust/

So instead I opted for lyrics from a pink song yet again, but first these lyrics:

Tears in Heaven by Eric Clapton:

Would you know my name
If I saw you in heaven?
Would you feel the same
If I saw you in heaven?
I must be strong and carry on
‘Cause I know I don’t belong here in heaven

Would you hold my hand
If I saw you in heaven?
Would you help me stand
If I saw you in heaven?
I’ll find my way through night and day
‘Cause I know I just can’t stay here in heaven

Time can bring you down, time can bend your knees
Time can break your heart, have you begging please, begging please

Beyond the door there’s peace I’m sure
And I know there’ll be no more tears in heaven

Would you know my name
If I saw you in heaven?
Would you feel the same
If I saw you in heaven?
I must be strong and carry on
Cause I know I don’t belong here in heaven

Here is one of the many videos that can be found for this song: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gKlcuEdtGVo

Oh and not forget this video, I haven’t actually had the chance to properly look for the words to this, but please go and watch this video: http://youtu.be/a-Z0IrXDGVA and when you watched it go to this page and have a read: http://sayinggoodbye.org/

I can’t stress enough that it is vitally important that the amazing work of the lullaby trust and ‘saying goodbye’ has to be supported as best we can because they do an amazing job.

If you haven’t heard of the lullaby trust before go on twitter and ask @edspire about it. If you haven’t heard of ‘saying goodbye’ before go on twitter and talk to @bearandspoon about it.

Now as promised we come to the Pink lyrics I chose yet again a fairly somber set of lyrics. The song is called ‘ Sober ‘

I don’t wanna be the girl who laughs the loudest
Or the girl who never wants to be alone
I don’t wanna be that call at four o’clock in the mornin”
Cause I’m the only one you know in the world that won’t be home
Ah, the sun is blindin’
I stayed up again
Oh, I am findin’
That that’s not the way I want my story to end

I’m safe up high, nothing can touch me
But why do I feel this party’s over?
No pain inside, you’re my protection
But how do I feel this good sober?

I don’t wanna be the girl that has to fill the silence
The quiet scares me ’cause it screams the truth
Please don’t tell me that we had that conversation’
Cause I won’t remember, save your breath ’cause what’s the use?
Ah, the night is callin’
And it whispers to me softly, “Come and play”
I am fallin’
And if I let myself go I’m the only one to blame

I’m safe up high, nothing can touch me
But why do I feel this party’s over?
No pain inside, you’re like perfection
But how do I feel this good sober?
Comin’ down, comin’ down, comin’ down
Spinnin’ ’round, spinnin’ ’round, spinnin’ ’round
I’m lookin’ for myself, sober
Comin’ down, comin’ down, comin’ down
Spinnin’ ’round, spinnin’ ’round, spinnin’ ’roundLookin’ for myself, sober

When it’s good then it’s good, it’s so good till it goes bad
Till you’re trying to find the you that you once had
I have heard myself cry, “Never again”
Broken down in agony, just tryin’ find a friend

I’m safe up high, nothing can touch me
But why do I feel this party’s over?
No pain inside, you’re like perfection
But how do I feel this good sober?

I’m safe up high, nothing can touch me
But why do I feel this party’s over?
No pain inside, you’re like perfection
But how do I feel this good sober?
How do I feel this good sober?

So here is the video to the “Sober” by Pink: http://youtu.be/nJ3ZM8FDBlg

So there you have it, my contribition to this weeks Wednesday words. Please support the lullaby trust and saying goodbye! Thank you

Author: SillyDaddy

SAHD of twin boys, who just started year 1. Bring on the rollercoaster that is school life!

One thought on “wednesday words 10/04/13

  1. A Brilliant Post to raise Awareness.

    I always find that Eric Clapton song very moving. It’s beautiful.

    The Pink song… reminds me of myself pre-kids, when I went out 5-6 nights a week and was always getting calls from mates at 4am needing a sofa to crash on. They were good times, but I wouldn’t go back to them for all the money in the world – now that I am a Mummy.

    This is one of my faves of your Wednesday Words linkups. xx

Leave a Reply

