misterdoctorbeckymark2

views expressed here are my own!

wednesday words 03/04/13

1 Comment

It’s Wednesday yet again! Having already read some of this weeks offerings I feel slightly inadequate with just offering lyrics all the time, but hey I’m not that creative that I could just write a poem, find a wonderful quote from somewhere. Maybe I should add my first short story as a ‘Wednesday words post’? Maybe next week, for this week I already said that I was going to give you some more lyrics and that’s what you shall have! Another helping of Pink and Die toten hosen lyrics!

So here now follows another brilliant song by the magnificient Pink:

Pink – don’t let me get me

Never win first place, I don’t support the team
I can’t take direction, and my socks are never clean
Teachers dated me, my parents hated me
I was always in a fight cause I can’t do nothin’ right

Every day I fight a war against the mirror
I can’t take the person starin’ back at me
I’m a hazard to myself

[Chorus]

Don’t let me get me
I’m my own worst enemy
It’s bad when you annoy yourself
So irritating
Don’t wanna be my friend no more
I wanna be somebody else
I wanna be somebody else, yeah

LA told me, “You’ll be a pop star,
All you have to change is everything you are.”
Tired of being compared to damn Britney Spears
She’s so pretty, that just ain’t me

Doctor, doctor, won’t you please prescribe me somethin’
A day in the life of someone else?
Cause I’m a hazard to myself

[Chorus: x 2]

Doctor, doctor, won’t you please prescribe me somethin’
A day in the life of someone else?
Don’t let me get me

[Chorus]

Before I met my wonderful, beloved Wife there had been more days than I care to recount when I felt exactly like that.

As last week the next set of lyrics that follow has been recorded in English by Die toten Hosen.

Here is the video for the original German version: Die toten Hosen – Mensch – http://youtu.be/2yVcHg1Di_o

Like last time please watch/listen to the original version first to get a feel for what the lyrics should sound like. Here now the English version of the affore mentioned song:

Song Titel: Man

Artist: Die Toten Hosen

Album: Crash-Landing

You ask me what my name is
´cause you don´t know who I am
I´ll tell you all about myself
Then you´ll understand
You wish that we were strangers
But I´ve got other plans

I´m your lover and your best friend, your biggest enemy
I´ll stab you in the back while you are shaking hands with me
I´m nothing that you wanted but I´m everything you need
I´m good and I´m evil
I´m love and I´m hate
Sometimes I´m the real thing
Sometimes I´m a fake
I´m honestly a liar
I´m your history, your fate

I´m the hunter and the hunted, Ißm always on the run
I´m cowardice and courage, anxiety and fun
I´m always out there searching but I never know what for
I´m the winner and I´m the loser in the same sick war

Now you know my name
Now you know who I am
I am you, you are me
My name is Man

I talk about my feelings with a mask upon my face
Declare myself as healthy, intelligent and sane
Control ma live so carefully I slowly suffocate

My hands are full of blood but my heart is full of gold
I´m law and I´m religion, I never can grow old
I´ve crowned myself my own king and Mother Earth´s my throne

I´m longing for the sunlight, I´m heading for the moon
I´m turning in a circle but I think I´m moving on
I live here and I die here within a single breath
I´m body and I´m spirit, I´m saving and condemned

Now you know my name
Now you know who I am
I am you, you are me
My name is Man

That concludes this weeks Wednesday Words, hope you liked it. Please let me know if you would like to read my little short story, which I wrote about 10 years ago or something like that? Also you can always leave song suggestions you’d like to see here on a Wednesday, just one humble request please keep it within the rock genre that would be very much appreciated!

Author: SillyDaddy

SAHD of twin boys, who just started year 1. Bring on the rollercoaster that is school life!

One thought on “wednesday words 03/04/13

  1. Thanks for linking up. I feel sad that you felt that way, but happy your wife took away your pain and completed you.

    I would love to read your short story! 🙂

Leave a Reply

