misterdoctorbeckymark2

views expressed here are my own!

Wednesday words 27/02/13 #WW

4 Comments

Hi there, as I said last week I would be back with another helping of Wednesday Words. As the lovely Emma said last week in her Wednesday words she could easily just have used ‘Happy Birthday… …’ So could I this week as its my Birthday today! Here is last weeks Wednesday words from Emma:

Wednesday Words: My 27th Birthday

Now for this weeks Wednesday words I thought I use another song from Pink. I do really like her songs and as last week this song has another great message in the lyrics too. I’ve found the original, uncut version, so sorry if the F… word offends you!

(F******) Perfect by Pink
Made a wrong turn, Once or twice
Dug my way out, Blood and fire
Bad decisions, That’s alright
Welcome to my silly life

Mistreated, misplaced, misunderstood
Miss “no way, it’s all good”, It didn’t slow me down
Mistaken, Always second guessing
Under estimated, Look, I’m still around

Pretty, pretty please
Don’t you ever, ever feel
Like your less than Fuckin’ perfect.
Pretty, pretty please
If you ever, ever feel
Like your nothing
You’re fuckin’ perfect to me.

You’re so mean,
When you talk, About yourself, You are wrong.
Change the voices, In your head
Make them like you Instead.

So complicated,
Look happy, You’ll make it!
Filled with so much hatred
Such a tired game.
It’s enough, I’ve done all I can think of
Chased down all my demons, I’ve seen you do the same.

Oh, Pretty, pretty please
Don’t you ever, ever feel
Like your less than fuckin’ perfect.
Pretty, pretty please
If you ever, ever feel
Like your nothing
You’re fuckin’ perfect to me.

The whole world stares so I swallow the fear,
The only thing I should be drinking is an ice cold beer.
So cool in line and we try, try, try,
But we try too hard, it’s a waste of my time.
Done looking for the critics, cause they’re everywhere
They don’t like my jeans, they don’t get my hair
We change ourselves and we do it all the time

Why do we do that? Why do I do that?
(Why do I do that?)

[Yeah~, Ohh~ pretty pretty please, Ohh~]

Pretty, pretty please
Don’t you ever, ever feel
Like your less than Fuckin’ perfect.
Pretty, pretty please
If you ever, ever feel
Like your nothing
You’re fuckin’ perfect to me.

You’re perfect, You’re perfect
Pretty, pretty please
Don’t you ever, ever feel
Like your less than Fuckin’ perfect.
Pretty, pretty please
If you ever, ever feel
Like your nothing
You’re fuckin’ perfect to me.

Here is the video to the above song, a live performance from the ITunes Festival: http://youtu.be/knbF5CgVwFw

Again as last week here now follow the lyrics to a German song, which this week is a very sad song, it was written and released in 1995:
In Gedanken by PUR

Sie stand mitten im Leben
Hat das Glück angelacht
Für den Mann und die Kinder
Die treibende Kraft

Sie war liebenswert
Freundlich
Was man herzensgut nennt
Jemand
Der gerne hilft
Den man auch gerne kennt

Sie war noch zuversichtlich
Nach dem ersten Befund
Und sie glaubte und hofft
Denn es gab keinen Grund

Von Gerechtigkeit hielt
Diese Krankheit nicht viel
Sie verfolgte heimtückisch
Und sinnlos ihr Ziel

Das grab längst verschlossen
Die Schmerzen vergeh’n
Die Tränen vergossen
Das kann keiner versteh’n

Die Zeit bringt Vergessen
Doch was auch geschieht
Sie lebt in Gedanken
Und in diesem Lied

All die Operationen
All die Therapien
Begannen dem körper
Die kraft zu entzieh’n

Doch sie wollte kein Mitleid
Mit Löwinnenmut
Oh
Lachte sie weiter
Als ging es ihr gut

Ich sah sie und weinte
Sie tröstete mich
Ja
Das war echte größe
Mir war jämmerlich

Sie hat sich auf’s nächste
Konzert so gefreut
Daß sie’s nicht mehr erlebt hat
Tut mir mehr als leid

Das Grab längst verschlossen …

Here is a video to the above mentioned song: Pur In Gedanken

http://www.myvideo.de/watch/6811422/Pur_Song_In_Gedanken

There it is my little addition to Emma’s Wednesday Words for this week!!

Author: SillyDaddy

SAHD of twin boys, who just started year 1. Bring on the rollercoaster that is school life!

4 thoughts on “Wednesday words 27/02/13 #WW

  1. Happy Birthday! I love a bit of Pink too.

  2. Happy Birthday!

    Pink is awesome isn’t she! I hadn’t properly understood the lyrics to this song before, but now I’ve read them, I like them a lot more. This song should be blasted out to a few people I know!

    Thanks for linking up to Wednesday Words again.

    Xx

  3. Loving me some Pink! Thankyou for printing the words. I’m a day late with Wednesday Words, but I have enjoyed reading this.

  4. one of.my favourite songs, such strong words to get through to young girls everywhere. http://llmcalling.blogspot.co.uk/2013/03/give-democracy-nudge.html

Leave a Reply

