misterdoctorbeckymark2

views expressed here are my own!

Bakerdays Letterbox cake review

1 Comment

I was quite surprised when I was checking my comments a little while ago and found a message from Annmarie Drennon from Bakerdays http://www.bakerdays.com asking me if I would be interested in reviewing their letterbox cake. As we all like a slice of cake now and then I agreed and went on to their website to look at the different designs. There are cakes for many different occasions ranging from the usual Birthday cake to Driving test cakes to Thank you teacher cakes. You can even upload your own pictures.

I in the end went for a cake from their ‘cute cake range’ with a little fairy teddy on it and some choice words I came up with. I emailed it all over to Annmarie and sat back and waited for the cake to arrive.

letterbox cake

letterbox cake

As you can see from the picture above the cake arrived safely in a nice tin with a little card a miniature pack of love hearts, and a mini brochure.

Dear Mummy cake

Dear Mummy cake

The text I chose for the cake was “Dear Mummy, thank you so much for everything you do! You’re the best! Lots and lots of love Eddie, Alex and Daddy” the way it looked on the finished product was just wonderful.

You should have seen the look on my wife’s face when she first looked at the cake. I showed it to her before she went to work in the morning which just set her up for the day ahead. Being a stay at home dad that’s the best thing I can think of to send the mother of my children off to work with a smile on her face.

first slice goes to mummy

first slice goes to mummy

My wife indeed had the first slice and was pleasantly surprised that the icing was rather sweet but not too sickly sweet and the sponge was nice, moist and tasty.

thumbs up from Eddie

thumbs up from Eddie

From the above picture you can clearly see that Eddie very much liked the cake too.

Alex likes the cake

Alex likes the cake

I can assure you that Alex very much liked the cake as well, he just wasn’t very cooperative in having his picture taken while eating.

All in all a overwhelming thumbs up for the letterbox cake from Bakerdays. It’s a wonderful idea, you can personalise it in various different ways and when it arrives and puts a great big smile on the face of the recipient that is very well worth it.

Author: SillyDaddy

SAHD of twin boys, who just started year 1. Bring on the rollercoaster that is school life!

One thought on “Bakerdays Letterbox cake review

  1. Awww that is such a sweet message. Your wife must have been thrilled. X

Leave a Reply

