misterdoctorbeckymark2

views expressed here are my own!

Britmums Brilliance in Blogging awards

4 Comments

Hey there, I’ve heard a lot about this site ‘Britmums’ and finally managed to have a look at it in some more detail and I have to say I like it. I just submitted my application to join the britmums website. I found out about this award they have been organizing ‘BiB Brilliance in Blogging’ and although I am sure there are people who deserve an award for their blogging efforts much more than me ( just to name a couple of people with great blogs: @Sahdandproud & @mummybarrow ) I have entered a couple of my blog posts in there as well! I don’t think I’ll win anything but as the saying goes ‘it’s the thought that counts’ or ‘it’s not about the winning it’s the taking part’. Well those are nice sayings but in the End it all comes down to that I think the particular posts I entered are of reasonable interest quality but there definitely be others of equal or higher Merritt! Or as @mummybarrow put it, when we were talking about it on twitter the other day, to get on the final official nominations list would be quite an achievement!

BritMums BiB awards

BiB catagories & badges

Author: SillyDaddy

SAHD of twin boys, who just started year 1. Bring on the rollercoaster that is school life!

4 thoughts on “Britmums Brilliance in Blogging awards

  1. Pingback: 12-03-12 Love New Blogs Weekly Showcase | Love All Blogs

  2. Good luck! You’ve got to be in it to win it!

  3. Good luck my dear – as Misha says if you have to be in it to win it!

  4. Welcome to BritMums! Are you going to BritMumsLive?

Leave a Reply

