misterdoctorbeckymark2

views expressed here are my own!

My favourite scary movies

Leave a comment

As we were having a conversation on twitter about movies the other day I thought I’d blog about my fav movies & tv series. With we I meant @littlemisstress @the_last_slayer & myself @markusj75

Let’s start with good old fashioned scary movies! With that I mean stuff from the 70’s onwards. When I was younger I thought stuff like Dracula with Christopher Lee was pretty scary and lot of fun. The fog and the first Halloween movie were some of my favourites when I was younger. I got older and more mature and found stuff like The Exorcist, Poltergeist & the original George A Romero zombie movies cool.

Then there was childsplay which was reasonably scary, hellraiser was another of my favourites, the main character called Pinhead was something else! That and the original nightmare on elmstreet movies reminds me what I dislike about a lot of these slasher movies of today. Gallons upon gallons of blood & gutts but a very thin storyline and even thinner acting. At least the original slasher movies made an attempt to have a half way decent storyline.

Some more scary movies that should be in the collection of every scary movies fan: Evil Dead, Resident Evil, The Ring, 28 days later, the shining, IT, Pet cemetery, an American werewolf in london, children of the corn, the omen, rosemarys baby, 30 days of night and for comic relief everyone should own a copy of Shawn of the Dead!

That’s a short list of some of my favourite scary movies. Probably forgot a few and some people might disagree with my choices as well. Let me know what you think of this little list pf scaryness.

Author: SillyDaddy

SAHD of twin boys, who just started year 1. Bring on the rollercoaster that is school life!

Leave a Reply

