misterdoctorbeckymark2

views expressed here are my own!

Metallica & the wrong memory

Leave a comment

What I mean by wrong memory is that I always associated the first time I heard metallica with being at a friends house & him putting on the black album. Which in itself is a memory I do have and treasure, but  having had my dad over recently a memory resurfaced where I’m in my room playing …and justice for all on my stereo! The room was that of our house in ‘woellstein’ which we moved out of early in 1990!
E

So the black album was released in ’91 and now thanks to my dads visit jogging some memories I remember getting ‘and justice for all’ as a present, which must have been either Christmas ’88 or my birthday in ’89!

The original memory I always qouted as the first time I heard Metallica still happened, just not as the first time I heard Metallica, more like the first time I heard the ‘black album’!

Which brings me to another memory which this time I thought was earlier than it was. Mtv’s headbangers ball! I always thought to remember watching this show already in the late 80’s but having done some digging the lady who I distinctly remember presenting it had apparently only been presenting it about 6 years, from I believe ’90 she had very long bleached hair. The only one I can find who looks anything like the girl from my memory is vanessa warwick!

So to recap I’ve been listening to Metallica longer than I first thought and watched one of my favourite Mtv shows later than I thought!

Author: SillyDaddy

SAHD of twin boys, who just started year 1. Bring on the rollercoaster that is school life!

Leave a Reply

