misterdoctorbeckymark2

views expressed here are my own!

Today is not such a good day

2 Comments

I know that there are vast numbers of people who are much worse off than myself,but still so far this day can go away!

The boys have been fratious for quite some time. I had a trouble sleeping & not just because of the boys.

I had a meeting with my manager & someone from HR today. Even though they seemed reasonably understanding & compasionate, I couldn’t help but feel I just spoken to a politician! They were talking a lot without saying anything. One thing they did say was the usual thing: they couldn’t do anything without talking to people higher up and for those people to have a think. Oh well I have no intentions of going back to work before the boys had their hernias repaired and had time to properly get back to top form.

When I got back the boys were creating a little. In the end ended up changing Eddie twice in reasonably short Intervals! Haven’t seen that much poo for a while!

Let’s hope the rest of today is going to ne
better?

Author: SillyDaddy

SAHD of twin boys, who just started year 1. Bring on the rollercoaster that is school life!

2 thoughts on “Today is not such a good day

  1. I hope your day got better *hugs* xx

  2. As a parent of under 5 you are entitled to 4 weeks of unpaid holiday a year. Maybe reach for that?

Leave a Reply

